Review on Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. (spoiler alert if you have not read.)

Okay so I finished the Last in the Hunger games Trilogy called Mockingjay.
I had heard from not only my daughter and a ton of reviews that this last book was not as good as the first two.
I so do NOT agree. This last book was fabulous. Everything that had been building in the first to books came together in a fabulous roller coaster ride of emotions for not only Katniss but so many of the other characters also.
The dynamics between Katniss and Peta shifted and suddenly she was not his whole world anymore. My heart ached when he attacked her. I felt torn with her as she struggled to try and make out her feelings for both Gale and Peta. I cried with her when she lost her sister. I felt the anger and the betrayal when she couldn’t decided who to trust as far as the president of the capitol, And district 13.
This book was AMAZING!! There is no other way to put it. The ending was exactly what I would have hoped for. I knew all along she was truly in love with Peta but she was just so afraid of loosing Gale that she struggled and could not admit it to herself or to either of them. It was the perfect ending to a fantastic ride through out all three of these books. but i have to say as a book lover this last book had to be my favorite. It made me feel. It brought out emotions. It made you see and feel her pain, her love, her lose, All of it.
I would and will recommend these three books to anyone.
Fabulous, truly they grabbed me from the beginning and didn’t let go until the end. Even though I was happy with the ending. I was also sad because i did not want the trilogy to end.
Can’t wait to see what they do with the movie (No I haven’t seen it. I always like to read the books first.)
I know the movie will be no where near as good as the books were but none the less excited.
Okay so thats it for now.
I am currently reading Woman in black and shall have my review for that when I am done.
TTFN
Crista

Leave a Reply

