Review on Rusty Nail by J.A. Knorath (spoiler alert)

I finished J.A. Konrath,s Rusty Nail in my absence also.
J.A Knorath is amazing he has quickly become one of my favorite authors. I found him about 2 years ago and have been hooked since. Of course I started with his collaboration with Blake Crouch named serial. I had yet to be introduced to Jack (Jacqueline) Daniels one of his most beloved characters. Since discovering Mr. Konrath’s Jack Daniels series I have also become hooked on them. I must admit though I have not read them in order I have jumped about a bit. Not to worry with the kind of writer that Konrath is you don’t really have to read this series in order he fills you with a back story in almost all the books I have read. It’s one of the things I actually enjoy about him.
So in this book we are introduced to a mystery serial killer who in some way is connected to the late Charles cork. Now like many of the killers Jack comes across Charles cork is a twisted, demented SOB. The copy cat killer has a bit of a bone to pick with Jack herself though so as you can imagine this book starts to heat up real quick. Victims start piling up and targets are being targeted. People close to Jack are on edge. All the while that this case is going on. Jack is dealing with relationship issues and her ailing mother who is still in comma.
So if you decide to pick up this book (which I highly suggest) buckle your seatbelt and get ready for a wild ride.
As always thank you for taking the time to read my reviews.
I enjoy reading as much as I love writing and talking about the books I read.
I think my next review will be on Afraid by J.A. Konrath and Jack Killborn.
See you when I finish it. Till then happy reading
TTFN
Crista

Leave a Reply

