Review for Whiskey sour by J.A. Konrath

I just finished the first book in the Jack Daniels story, Whiskey sour. Now I realize I kind of hopped around and I apologize for that but I actually didn’t get interested in the Jack Daniels series until after reading Stirred.

I truly enjoyed this book. We are introduced to Jack and find out how she met Phinn and Lathum. I also got a bit of a back story on her and Harry I hadn’t read before this book.
Jack has been a cop for a good eighteen years by this story and has already claimed the rank of lieutenant. Jack is working the gingerbread man case. This book heats up fairly quick. I like fast paced. It keeps you interested. This book to me didn’t seem as frightening as some of the others in the series. None the less a fast paced, funny and thrilling read.
J.A Konrath makes this books fun to read and they are so worth the money you spend on them.
That’s it for now.
Till next time
Keep reading.
TTFN
Crista

Leave a Reply

