Review for Afraid by J.A. Konrath

Hello again. Okay so here I am finally I do apologize it took so long to get this one review out. I know I have said more then a couple of times that I would finish and review this book.
I will admit that this book was hard for me to get through. I also know what kind of author Konrath is and so I decided to stick with it and I kept picking it up. I knew eventually it would end up being the kind of book I am use to from Konrath.
I was right. It took more then half the book for me. Now I say with me because I am sure there have been others that couldn’t put this book down.
When this book really dug in I was very glad I picked the book back up. It was a roller coaster ride for the sick and twisted. I think I even recognized a character from another book of Konrath’s.
It will terrify you. Small town America watch out.
Okay don’t want to give all the goodies away so I won’t go into details.
I hate to spoil books for other readers.
This book is well worth the money.
The heroines are strong and the bad guys are ohh soo bad.
Okay that’s all I have for now.
I am unsure as to what I will be reviewing next as I am having trouble deciding what to read next.
So I guess until next time.
TTFN
Crista.

Leave a Reply

